Meeting Minutes April 23, 2020

The Budget Committee meeting was held at 7:00 PM virtually on Zoom.

Present:

Budget Committee: Chad Franz - Chair, Jonathan Kipp -Vice-Chair, Jennifer Kenney - Secretary, Kirsten Hildonen – Member at Large, Christine Patton - Member at Large and Steve Breault - Member at Large, Paul Skudlarek – Member at Large.

Staff: Justin Campo, Finance Director.

I. **CALL TO ORDER:** The meeting was called to order at 7:00 PM by Christine Patton.

II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE and MOMENT OF SILENCE

Chad Franz led the Pledge of Allegiance. Christine Patton held a moment of silence for those who are going through COVID-19 and losing loved ones.

- III. **PUBLIC COMMENT:** There was no public comment.
- IV. **ACCEPTANCE OF MINUTES**: Motion to accept the minutes from January 23, 2020, made by C. Franz and seconded by Kirsten Hildonen. The motion passed 5-0-2.

Member	For	Against	Abstain	Absent
Chad Franz	X			
Christine Patton	X			
Jonathan Kipp	X			
Kirsten Hildonen	X			
Steve Breault	X			
Jennifer Kenney			X*	
Paul Skudlarek			X*	

^{*} P. Skudlarek and J. Kenney were not members at the time.

V. COMMITTEE BUSINESS:

New members Jennifer Kenney and Paul Skudlarek introduced themselves to the Committee and public.

Kirsten Hildonen went over the rules of how the Committee works, 91-A, and the process of using Town e-mails.

Meeting Minutes April 23, 2020

a. Election of Officers

The Budget Committee voted to appoint the following as new officers:

Christine Patton nominated Chad Franz to be the Budget Committee Chair. Second, by Jonathan Kipp. The motion passed 6-0-1.

Member	For	Against	Abstain	Absent
Chad Franz			X	
Christine Patton	X			
Jonathan Kipp	X			
Kirsten Hildonen	X			
Steve Breault	X			
Jennifer Kenney	X			
Paul Skudlarek	X			

Steve Breault nominated J. Kipp as Vice-Chair of the Budget Committee. Second, by Christine Patton. The motion passed 6-0-1.

Member	For	Against	Abstain	Absent
Chad Franz	X			
Christine Patton	X			
Jonathan Kipp			X	
Kirsten Hildonen	X			
Steve Breault	X			
Jennifer Kenney	X			
Paul Skudlarek	X			

Kirsten Hildonen nominated Jennifer Kenney to the Secretary. Second, by Paul Skudlarek. The motion passed 6-0-1.

Member	For	Against	Abstain	Absent
Chad Franz	X			
Christine Patton	X			
Jonathan Kipp	X			
Kirsten Hildonen	X			
Steve Breault	X			
Jennifer Kenney			X	
Paul Skudlarek	X			

Meeting Minutes April 23, 2020

b. Appointment of Liaisons

The Budget Committee appointed the following liaisons:

- 1. Town Council Chad Franz & Christine Patton
- 2. Department of Public Works Steve Breault
- 3. Police Department Paul Skudlarek
- 4. Fire Department Jonathan Kipp
- 5. School District:
 - i. Superintendent Paul Skudlarek
 - ii. Business Office Jennifer Kenney
 - iii. School Board Kirsten Hildonen
- VI. **PUBLIC COMMENT**: No public comment.
- VII. **ADJOURNMENT:** A motion to adjourn moved by Paul Skudlarek and seconded by Steve Breault. The motion passed 7-0-0.

Member	For	Against	Abstain	Absent
Chad Franz	X			
Christine Patton	X			
Jonathan Kipp	X			
Kirsten Hildonen	X			
Steve Breault	X			
Jennifer Kenney	X			
Paul Skudlarek	X			

The meeting was adjourned at 9:00 PM.

Meeting Minutes April 23, 2020 SCHEDULE OF UPCOMING MEETINGS

- a. Thursday, May 28, 2020, at 7:00 PM, Moose Hill Council Chambers, 268B Mammoth Road, Londonderry, New Hampshire 03053.
- b. Thursday, June 25, 2020, at 7:00 PM, Moose Hill Council Chambers, 268B Mammoth Road, Londonderry, New Hampshire 03053.
- c. Thursday, July 23, 2020, at 7:00 PM, Moose Hill Council Chambers, 268B Mammoth Road, Londonderry, New Hampshire 03053.
- d. Thursday, August 27, 2020, at 7:00 PM, Moose Hill Council Chambers, 268B Mammoth Road, Londonderry, New Hampshire 03053.