Conservation Commission


Welcome to the Official Web Site for the Conservation Commission. The Commission works under the provisions of State Law (RSA 36-A) and the Londonderry Municipal Code. It is comprised of a seven member board, and up to three alternate members. All members are appointed to staggered terms of three years. The Conservation Commission meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month, at 7:30 PM in the Sunnycrest Conference Room of the Town Offices at 268B Mammoth Road, Londonderry. The Commission's major responsibilities are to review Dredge & Fill applications for the NHDES Wetlands Bureau; support Planning Board goals with DRC review and recommendations for Conditional Use Permits; work to preserve the community’s orchards and open spaces; provide educational information about our natural resources to the community; and manage the Town’s working forests.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Amy Kizak GIS Manager/Comprehensive Planner (603) 432-1100 x128

Board Members

Name Title
Marge Badois Chair
Eugene Harrington Vice Chair
Deborah Lievens Member
Mike Byerly Member
Bob Maxwell Member
Michael Speltz Alternate
Jocelyn Demas Alternate
George Herrmann Alternate
Susan Malouin Member
Amy Kizak
Deb Paul Town Council Liaison